Teacher Training To Japan

ONE HEART, ONE SPIRIT, TO INSPIRE

The Speech

Salah satu bagian yang paling berkesan saat pelepasan di kedutaan besar jepang adalah pidato dari peserta  program Teacher Training diwakili oleh Tasya Anwar. Dibandingkan dengan pidato dari peserta Japanese Studies dan Program S2/S3, this one is the best speech of all.

Terbaik karena dua hal

  1. Pidatonya dalam Bahasa Inggris sementara yang lain dalam Bahasa Jepang dan kami belum ngerti bahasa jepang😛
  2. karena isinya yang ‘inspiring’

here it is :

To your Excellency, Ambassador of Japan, Mr. Yoshinori Katori, the Honorable Head of Education Division, Mr. Motomura, Embassy of Japan’s Staff, Monbukagakusho Scholarship Selection Committee and all the scholarship recipients, good afternoon. My name is Tashya Anwar.

I am grateful for the opportunity given to speak on behalf of the teacher training program of monbukagakusho scholarship recipients.

I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to Japanese government, and Embassy of Japan’s staff, especially those who involved in the Monbukagakusho Scholarship Selection Committee. The gift you have given all of us will lead us on the path to become an excellent educator.

All the teachers here with us have worked very hard to get where we are now. We have dedicated our mind, energy and time in educating our students, academically and socially. Therefore, I can speak for myself, and other recipients, when I say the recognition given to us by the Japanese government truly makes the work we have done that much more worth it. This scholarship will enable us to pursue our dreams of becoming inspiring educators for the students and the community.

Personally, as a teacher, I always have a constant need for enriching my knowledge and gaining experience of an excellent education. Seeing the academic excellence of Japanese education and how the government has such great care for it, I am truly motivated to learn and to experience it firsthand. By doing so, I have faith that I will be a better educator and make a difference in my country.

I genuinely believe that this scholarship will help these amazing teachers in giving out the best in them for the improvement of education and a better future in Indonesia. For this reason, I would like to offer my sincere appreciation to Japanese Government. Finally, congratulations to my fellow scholarship recipients, you have all earned it. I leave you with the words of the late Wendy Wasserstein, “Don’t live down to expectations. Go out there and do something remarkable.”

Doumo arigatou gozaimasu.

-Tashya Anwar-

26-09-2012

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 10, 2012 by in Tasya Anwar and tagged , .
TT 2013 Returning HomeMarch 25th, 2015
Jalan-jalan, makan-makan, foto-foto... Eh, Lulus!!!
TT 2014 Returning HomeMarch 30th, 2016
We will always cherish the lesson you have thought us

Kategori Artikel

Arsip

